Psalm 118:29 – Give Thanks

Psalm 118:29
29
O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.

-I have used my mouth to tell lies and speak ill of those around me; it is unfit to sing the praises of the Lord.  My hands have wrought malice and mischief and every evil work; they are unworthy to be raised in adoration of God.  With my feet I have recklessly followed the paths of sin; they are not deserving to walk in the Lord’s narrow way.  But I am thankful that Jesus Christ was able to reach down further than I could go down.  I am thankful that Jesus Christ was more good than I could be bad.  I am thankful that Jesus Christ determined to die for me when it would have been much easier to simply kill me.  I am thankful to the Lord because He is good and because His mercy endures.

Leave a Reply

