Isaiah 6:8 – Here Am I; Send Me

Isaiah 6:8 Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying, Whom shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, Here am I; send me.

-How do you serve the Lord?  Some people have the opportunity do big things that grab a lot of attention while others busy themselves in small matters that no one else notices; rest assured that both are equally important in the Kingdom of God.  I find in the Christian race, however, another group that seems to grow larger every day; those who simply do nothing.  When asked why, they will say that no one asked them to do anything.  Take a moment and reflect on Isaiah’s call in this section of scripture.  The Lord called for someone to go and Isaiah answered the Lord.  Why would we wait for someone to ask before we busy ourselves with the Lord’s business?  We should serve the Lord because He asks us to.

Leave a Reply

