Isaiah 52:5-7 – How Beautiful

Isaiah 52:5-7
5
 Now therefore, what have I here, saith the Lord, that my people is taken away for nought? they that rule over them make them to howl, saith the Lord; and my name continually every day is blasphemed.
Therefore my people shall know my name: therefore they shall know in that day that I am he that doth speak: behold, it is I.
7 How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him that bringeth good tidings, that publisheth peace; that bringeth good tidings of good, that publisheth salvation; that saith unto Zion, Thy God reigneth!

-Speaking in regards to the coming Redeemer who would provide salvation for all the world, Isaiah proclaims that even his feet are beautiful.  If the feet of Jesus are so beautiful, how much more must the rest of Him be?  Certainly, “He is altogether lovely.” (Song of Solomon 5:16) How beautiful must be “His eyes that burn as a flame of fire?” (Revelation 1:14)  How beautiful must be his waist girded with righteousness? (Isaiah 11:5)  But most of all, for those who have tasted the Lord’s mercy, how beautiful are His hands that continually bear the scars of the cross? (John 20:27)

Leave a comment